Skip to main
University-wide Navigation
Faculty mentor of the year award nominees banner

14th annual Excellent Undergraduate Research Mentor Award Nominees


Meet the nominees for the 14th annual Excellent Undergraduate Research Mentor Award. Each of this year's 37 nominees were nominated by one or more of their undergraduate research students.

The Excellent Undergraduate Research Mentor Award recognizes UK faculty members who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to mentoring undergraduate researchers, provided exceptional undergraduate research experiences, as well as supporting and promoting the undergraduate research initiatives on campus.

Each year, outstanding faculty mentors are recognized at the Showcase of Undergraduate Scholars for their outstanding leadership and support of students.


The FOUR winning Research Faculty Mentors will be announced at the opening of the Virtual Showcase on Tuesday, April 27, 2021.  

Go to 2021 Virtual Showcase Event Details

View Showcase's Opening Ceremony & Announcement of 2021 Award Winners


blue stripe website banner


Nominees Who Have Previously Won the Award


The Excellent Undergraduate Research Mentor Award can be won only once in a lifetime.


MOTY Previous award winner Luke Bradley 2018

Dr. Luke Bradley - previously won award in 2018

MOTY Previous winner Robin Cooper 2015

Dr. Robin Cooperpreviously won award in 2015

MOTY Previous winner Jonathan Golding

Dr. Jonathan Golding - previously won award in 2016

MOTY Previous winner Nicholas McLetchie

Dr. Nicholas McLetchie - previously won award in 2008